English speaking friend for our 8 y.o. daughter-in the heart of Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 689 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2435

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife, my 8 y.o. daughter and me have returned to Italy after two years abroad, where my daughter attended an international kindergarten with an intense English program.
    .
    Now, since we are coming back to a country where English is spoken (to my best estimate) by 0,05 percent of its population, we would like her to keep it up by having somebody to practice it with, by playing with her and staying with her during her day at home, helping her to improve her vocabulary and explore the language.

    My wife and me speak English as a second language, and we don't really use it to communicate to each other.

    The person we are looking for should be a native speaker.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an international family (I'm Italian, my wife is Czech), our daughter already speaks two languages as first languages and she's picking up English as a second language.
    Good thing about us is that we can be very international but also very local at the same time.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help will be needed mostly in the afternoon, when Alena will be back from the summer camp, and my wife and me will be busy with our jobs.
    Occasionally we might need it other times of the day, according to our schedules.
    Important, we require a non-smoker.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a flat in the center of the town.
    You are going to have your own private room in the house with its private bathroom.
    Anyway, we will have to use your bathroom for showering, since the other one that we use has no shower facilities at the moment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since we are located in the center of Tuscany we are surrounded by many tourist attractions that can be seen in the free time.
    Trains and buses often go to Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa and Lucca.
    The station is at walking distance from home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 7324733734e3