Join our familys daily adventures and help us learn language "in action" in beautiful Baltic seaside region, Słupsk, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hej! We are a family of 4 - parents and two small kids (3 y.o. Jadzia and 1,5 t.o. Olo) and we live in Słupsk, small city in northern Poland. Our home is cozy, old flat just 5 minutes by foot from the old town and 30 minutes by car from beautiful Baltic sea.

    My partner is running his own company and I stay at home with our kids and trying to save or home from destruction. We are looking for helpers to help us with taking care of children and other typical home duties plus we need to increase english so we hope that there will be a lot to talk about :D I believe any encounter can be enriching and I am sure you also have something worth sharing!

    As a out-side type of couple we are looking for someone who's enthusiastic, relaxed, trustworthy, active, patience, fun and playful to help with the kids, like a BIG SISTER/BROTHER for them.

    While staying with us you are invited to eat with us or to use the kitchen if you would like to prepare your food. We both speak English. You should be prepared for an intensive family life:) I mean the kids are good but can be noisy. During weekends we are often outside the city and you are invited to join to breathe some country air, but you can also stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Słupsk is a small city located 15km from Baltic Sea. Staying with us gives an opportunity to visit beautiful Pomerania voivodeship with beautiful foresty and folklore Kaszuby region. We cultivate our polish traditions so if you happen to be here around major festivities you can see and experience something unique. If we are out you can of course also still use our apartment or travel with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We need your help in two areas: mainly teaching us and our children English by everyday situations ;) or making different projects/fun activities with kids to entertain them and help us with routine home maintenance. The timing is extremely flexible: we can arrange it according to your needs. We can also prepare strict schedules for every week so that you know what to expect - as you wish. We believe in learning any language "in action".

    We would like you to feel as our guest but also as a family member. You are not expected to participate in the household activities, maybe only to keep your place tidy and not to add too much to the general chaos that is unavoidable in such a big company. If you like cooking or singing or playing an instrument we would be happy if you share your interests with us. We would also like to know as much as possible about your country and traditions.

    It is recommended that you are a native speaker or fluent in English. You should also be quite talkative:)
    We try to avoid screen exposure as much as possible so computer games or TV is not the type of entertainment that we are searching for.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guest will have separate room in an apartment shared with our family. We can host only one person due to limited space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit Poland, make friends, you can learn Polish, Polish history or find any interesting course for you here in Słupsk (like Yoga Teaching Course).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can share with You my desk, printer and wi-fi connection is very good here :) I live in city center so there is no problem with that.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Small or medium Van can be park here without any fees here on my street, but I would have to confirm the size of it :P

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 399161768153