Support us in our projects in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 1844 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    80  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1460

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello traveler,

    we have just finished the season 2021 and are now looking for a ranch hand for the winter time. If you have experience driving tractors, using chain saw, hammer and nails, this might be the right place for you. We are looking only for a long term stay of at least 3 months.

    If you like being in the countryside, are independent and responsible, take a look at our profile and if it sounds right for you, send us a message.

    We offer payment for the hours worked and housing in an independent apartment. We expect 3-5 hours of work, depending also the weather. We offer 5 € per hour and you are responsible for your own food and cooking.
    ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Here is some general information about us ... we are a Natural HorseManShip Academy in the tradition of an American Ranch, in summer, we give courses and seminars about how to relate to horses in a natural way and host courses regarding conscious living and personal development.

    We mainly need help with hospitality, keeping things clean and nice for our guests. If you don't mind dish washing and mopping floors, then this is a great opportunity to get out of the city and enjoy life in nature.

    Three years ago, we started two new projects, a bamboo plantation and a garden. If you feel to be part of these green adventures send us a message, there is always something to do in the fields, but you need to be able to get out of bed early, as in summertime we start at 6.00 am, otherwise it's getting too hot under the Tuscan sun.

    We are located near the village of Pieve Santo Stefano in the Province of Arezzo, Tuscany, the place is also known as the Garden of St. Francis, with big oak trees and vast slopes and meadows.

    What to expect ... being outside, being responsible at work and put in effort and positive attitude ... enjoy great company, pure nature, dogs, cats and horses, a relaxed atmosphere, transparency and honesty, a nice refreshing river to swim in close by and a perfect work-play balance.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is a pure nature place and we like to keep it that way, there is no tv or radio, no news paper and for internet you need to walk 8 minutes, but we have great food, once a week camp fires, sharing rounds and a lot of fun.

    The horses are an important part of our ranch and we are teaching natural horsemanship and personal development courses during summer, so anybody interested can get a touch of this magical world and is free to watch the courses during time off.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Please note that our helpers are mostly involved in hospitality, taking care of the facilites, our guests & the team, rather than helping out with the horses! Our herd lives on big meadows out in the open and are looked after by our apprentices or the students of our riding courses.

    If you like plants and gardening, then the bamboo and garden projects might be right for you, check it out!

    Our ranch is 20 minutes from the village, it's not so easy to go somewhere once you are here, so we recommend, that you do sight seeing and visiting the cities of Tuscany before or after your stay with us ... if this sounds interesting to you and if you want to spend some time here with us get in touch!

    A presto
    Edwin

    PS. we are a non smoking place and prefer non smokers, thanks for your understanding

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared accommodation with 2 other helpers in one of our original Indian Teepee's

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please bring a torch, your own towels, clothes that can be layered, good shoes as well as flip-flops, a water bottle ... no mosquito repellant needed, there hardly are any ...

    Traveling here is mostly done by train to Arezzo and from there buses to first Sansepolcro and then to Pieve Santo Stefano, from there we will pick you up by car. If you travel from Rome, there is a bus once a day driving through the village, so this is an easy and comfy way to get here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.4)

































































Host ref number: 953172241821