Help out at our guest house in Yucatán, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 252 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    211

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am local in valladold yucatan mexico and I am running a small business and willing to learn more about administration and marketing I am also interested in painting,vegetarian food and languages. My business is small is got 4 units and a small reception when in low season is quiet but in high season it can be busy. Valladolid its a small quiet city which is growing quickly and offering different options to explore and enjoy its magnificent nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will have the chance to practice your spanish and,of course to socialize with guests..when having a free time I would be happy to show you around .. the city and its sights. There is nice and interesting places to see and explore, like cenotes, mayan ruins and they are nearby. Restaurants with local food,cafes, Bars etc.. i will teach you to speak mayan language and spanish and all about accommodation.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a guest house bussines..and willing to find people for help in different areas. I will provide food and bed but really need assistance to improve my small bussines. welcome solo travellers or you must ask before to see if I have enough space available. The help that I need most importantly is in ,administration and marketing this is really important. So if you are knowleageble in this area!! Welcome..!! I am open to accept others with different skills to teach my employees and myself to speak different languages, to provide maintenance to the garden and entertain visitors with suggestions on places to go and visit.
    And right now at this time I need to work on painting my rooms so I am looking for artists or painters to go a head and
    paint my 5 units.
    you will have my support but really need yours and your commitment to finish this project I appreciate to think about it before applying.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation I provide is in an apartment and It will be shared with other volunteers. There is no separate rooms in the same apartment, However I will be happy to provide rooms if available in the guest house .. where work must be done. They are only four nice rooms with A/C.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is interesting places nearby to see like cenotes, some musems and mayan archeological sites like chichen itza and ek-balam. Interesting cafes, restautants and folklore., transportation are easy to find and non expensive I will be happy to show you how to get there or hang out with you take you to the bus terminal and taxicolectivos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day. 5 days a week















Host ref number: 583584663785