Learn about permaculture and earth ships on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Carpenter with experience in Permaculture design, green roofs, Solar power etc. I do love my work and have great satisfaction teaching others my knowledge of the building trades, Things like the outdoors, hiking, biking (motor & pedal), skiing, music, relaxing, and positive energy is most important to me. I have had the pleasure of working on various Workaway projects myself. So here I am sharing knowledge, adventures and traveling.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers can learn how to plant and take care of a garden, carpentry, building with sustainable practices from green roofs to solar energy. You will have lots of practice speaking English. Your workaway would be easy or as involved as you like. I will be home help you as much as I can. I like to make delicious healthy food, and love to learn other cultures' dishes! If you are studying or working online, you will have time to do it. I will be happy to show you beautiful Vancouver Island and BC

  • Help

    Help

    Currently I am looking for someone to help me restore a large property in central Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Colombia, Canada. The help includes carpentry, gardening and transforming the barn in my back yard into an earth ship. So here I am sharing knowledge, adventures and traveling. Always something new and interesting to do here. The house and barn are about 120 years old. The house I am modernizing but keeping its beautiful original fixtures. I am allowed to build 4 homes here so I am thinking of transforming the barn into a earth ship. The large permaculture garden and small orchard are in need of care. I am located in the middle of the best Hiking. Skiing, Surfing and Outdoors/Nature Canada has to offer. So if you have any questions and/or interested in visiting me here, send me a message.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Big private room with shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in the downtown Nanaimo. So I am a short walk to all the best ocean front, restaurants, parks and pubs,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 729436198929