Experience the gorgeous mountains of Golden, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun-loving family in the gorgeous mountains of Golden, BC. We have 3 beautifully energetic children, aged 13, 10, and 8. We love meeting new people and have also travelled the world, so we can appreciate the excitement and uncertainty of arriving in a new place. We will do our best to help you settle in and share our love of mountain life with you. We'll welcome you to our home the best way we can and hope to share a fun and memorable experience with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family will teach you a bit about nature and life in the forest. We're happy to have you along on our adventures and show you all the incredible things to do in the Rocky Mountains. Our family is patient with anyone wanting to improve their English and we'll be excited to learn about life in your part of the world as well. Our kids are adventurous with new foods if anyone is willing to cook meals and we can be pretty flexible and accommodating with meal ideas.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a large acreage in the forest and need some extra help with various projects. We'd appreciate anyone that enjoys being around kids and all their questions, working outdoors, digging in the dirt, landscaping, helping out with building projects, chores around the house, and/or cooking and helping out with meals. If you can run a chainsaw or have woodworking/building skills, that would be a great asset but not a necessity.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our children are in french immersion in school but always need some extra practice with speaking French. We are always willing to help anyone wanting to improve their English as well.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have just recently built a new house on our property so there is a spare bedroom with a queen size bed for you to stay in our home. We have 2 bathrooms available to use along with a shower/tub. The kitchen will be available at all times and we will have a lot of flexibility with food. We are used to working around each others' schedules with work and school.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So many things to keep you busy on your time off here. Hiking, mountain-biking, boating on Kinbasket lake, skateboarding, canoeing, paddle boarding, friends around a campfire, good night life and music festivals! We would be willing to drive you if needed as we live about 20 mins from the town of Golden. We also have an amazing rural community that can help out with bikes/gear for you to be able to experience what you'd most like to do. You'll always be welcome to join our family on whatever adventures we get up to as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 866865134928