Join a project of self-sustainability, responsible consumption, Bio-construction and agroecology n the Sierra Nevada de Santa MartaColombia

Country

Colombia

updated  

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a project of self-sustainable life that bets on responsible consumption, Bio construction and agro ecology. He is the brother of Aluna Permaculture, which has been in the region for more than 9 years. We are a couple and a small child, that from the art and holistic health we want in the future to invite people from all over the world to heal the soul in connection with nature and the teachings that we ourselves have left the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta.
    We are located in the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta at 400 meters above sea level, next to the Manzanares River and one hour from the sea. Our house is under construction in a place that was sacred to the Tayrona Indians and where there are still valuable vestiges of this extinct indigenous people.

    Es un proyecto de vida autosustentable que le apuesta al consumo responsable, la Bio construcción y la agro ecología. Es hermano de Aluna Permacultura que lleva más de 9 años en la Región. Somos una pareja y un niño pequeño, que desde el arte y la salud holistica queremos en el futuro invitar a personas de todo el mundo a sanar el alma en conexión con la naturaleza y las enseñanzas que a nosotros mismos nos ha dejado la Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta.

    Estamos ubicado en la Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta a 400 metros sobre el nivel del mar, al lado del río Manzanares y a una hora del mar. Nuestra casa está en construcción en un lugar que fue sagrado para los indígenas Tayronas y en donde aún quedan valiosos vestigios de este extinto pueblo indígena.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers can receive, if they express their interest, in addition to accommodation, guided visits to nearby tourist sites, bonfire nights and live music, Spanish classes and exchange of knowledge related to permaculture in general.

    Los voluntarios pueden recibir si manifiestan su interés además del hospedaje, visitas guiadas a los lugares turísticos cercanos, noches de fogata y música en vivo, clases de español e intercambio de conocimientos relacionados con la permacultura en general.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who love nature, who want to learn by doing, who like bio construction, permaculture, art and sharing. No previous knowledge is required.

    Buscamos personas amantes de la naturaleza, que quieran aprender haciendo, que les guste la bio construcción, la permacultura, el arte y compartir. No se requiere ningún conocimiento previo.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español e inglés.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is in a simple house, type mono environment in single beds with kitchen and shower nearby, the bathroom is dry.
    or in a double tent with very comfortable double mattress.


    El alojamiento es en una casa sencilla, tipo mono ambiente en camas individuales con cocina y ducha cerca, el baño es seco, o en carpa doble con colchón.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our menu is semi-vegetarian (no meat or milk, eggs and cheese).
    If you have any special conditions for your diet, please let us know in advance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 698545711917

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more