Help us to give some sunlight to our girl Leina (with RTT syndrome) and discover our projects between ecologic, music and numeric - near Paris in France.

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 321 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    767

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband, musical interpreter (musical awakening) and myself, digital librarian multimedia library, live in La Ferté-sous-Jouarre, in the hamlet of Favières. Be careful, we are near Paris (45 minutes by train but that costs 20 euros to go). We are the parents of 3 children including a 6-years-old girl, Leina, with a rare genetic disease: Rett syndrome.
    We want to find volunteers to play with her. We created an association and set up an eco-housing structure with events organization (musical animations, show, training, workshops ...). Join us and discover the Ile-de-France!
    We are less than an hour from Paris and Reims, 20 minutes from Disneyland Paris. We have a large garden and transport about 15 minutes by foot (5 minutes by car).
    You are welcome !

    --

    Mon mari, intervenant musical (éveil musical) et moi-même, bibliothécaire numérique, vivons à la Ferté-sous-Jouarre, dans le Hameau de Favières. Nous tenons à préciser que nous sommes à moins d'une heure de Paris, mais c'est la campagne et cela coûte 20 euros pour y aller. Nous sommes les parents de 3 enfants dont une petite fille de 6 ans, Leina, atteinte d'une maladie génétique rare : le syndrome de Rett.
    Nous souhaitons trouver des volontaires pour jouer avec elle. Nous avons créé une association et mettons en place une structure d'accueil de type éco-habitation avec organisation d'événements (animations musicales, spectacle, formations, ateliers...). Rejoignez-nous et découvrez l'Ile-de-France !
    Nous sommes à moins d'une heure de Paris et de Reims, à 20 minutes de Disneyland Paris. Nous avons un grand jardin et les transports à environ 15 minutes à pieds (5 minutes en voiture). Nous avons deux lits de disponibles dont un qui peut accueillir un couple.
    Vous êtes les bienvenus !

    -----

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers will be able to benefit free of vocational training of accompanying child with handicap, to visit the Ile-de-France and to exchange with other volunteers but also to discover the universe of Fablab (my profession) Musical (with my husband).

    --

    Les volontaires pourront bénéficier gratuitement de formation professionnelle d'accompagnement d'enfant avec handicap, visiter l'Ile-de-France et échanger avec d'autres bénévoles mais aussi découvrir l'univers des Fablab (mon métier) et de l'éveil musical (métier de mon mari).

    -----

  • Help

    Help

    We need help mainly to stimulate by play our 6 years old daughter with autistic disorders and her brothers (6 and 11 yo) on Wednesdays and Saturdays. We also need help for setting up our associative projects and works from home and for driving to différents medical or associatives meetings. We are flexibles but we need help for cooking and cleaning.

    --

    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour stimuler par le jeu notre fille de 6 ans avec des troubles autistiques tous les mercredis et samedis ainsi que ses frères (6 et 11 ans) . Nous avons aussi besoin d'aide pour la mise en place de nos projets associatifs et les travaux de la maison et pour nous conduire à différents rdv. Nous sommes flexibles pour les autres jours mais nous tenons à avoir un coup de main pour les repas et le ménage.

    ----

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, anglais, un peu allemand et un peu espagnol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two rooms available.
    Big house in works of 125 m2 with ground of 900 m2 with Wi-fi and all amenities.
    Car available

    --

    Nous avons deux chambres disponibles.
    Grande maison en travaux de 125 m2 avec terrain de 900 m2 avec Wi-fi et toutes commodités.
    Voiture à disposition


    ------

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nous essayons une alimentation en grande partie bio. On adore le fromage 😉


    We try to have organic food. We love cheese 😊

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 days

Like a big family around the world
Time to play !
Daniel will share with you his passion of Music !
Music everywhere !
Give your hand to help Leina...
Help us to give some sunlight to our girl Leina (with RTT syndrome) and discover our projects between ecologic, music and numeric - near Paris in France.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)



























Host ref number: 144716694462