Practice English with our family in the center of Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Minimun 7 months

    We are a family of five: Miguel, Mariona our three daughters of 8,6 and 3 years. Miguel runs a business center and Mariona works for an NGO but currently our most important project and in which we want to involve you, are our daughters. We really want our daughters to learn English naturally and while having fun. It would not be the first time that we welcomed our home. We like to learn from everyone and this time we especially want to learn / practice their language.

    Somos una familia de cinco: Miguel,Mariona nuestras tres hijas de 8,6 y 3 años. Miguel gestiona un centro de negocios y Mariona trabaja para una ONG pero actualmente nuestro proyecto más importante y en el que te queremos involucrar, son nuestras hijas. Tenemos muchas ganas de que nuestras hijas aprendan inglés de forma natural y al tiempo que se divierten.

    No sería la primera vez que acogemos nuestra casa. Nos gusta aprender de todas las personas y esta vez sobretodo queremos aprender/ practicar su idioma.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Above all the benefit is the reference a room in a renovated and modern home located in the center of BARCELONA with little noise and a lot of free time to dedicate to your studies. Also a cultural and family exchange. If the guest is interested in learning Spanish, we could agree on some meals in Spanish so that they can learn our language.

    Sobre todo el beneficio es el referente una habitación en un hogar reformado y moderno ubicado en el centro de BARCELONA con poco ruido y mucho tiempo libre para poder dedicar a sus estudios.

    También un intercambio cultural y familiar. Si el huésped estuviera interesada en aprender español ,podríamos pactar algunas comidas en español para que aprendiera nuestro idioma.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are welcoming a native English-speaking person in BARCELONA, who likes children and can spend an afternoon a week playing in English with three very nice girls (8, 6 and 3 years old) share some family meal speaking English and do some night kangaroos per month. In total approximately 35-40h per month divided between hours with the girls playing, speaking in English, babysitting and family dinners in English for 3 months at minimun. In exchange we offer you an independent room, a shared bathroom with the girls, wifi, heating, a space in the fridge for your food. We are willing to share the meals that we agree to but we expect our guest to buy and cook their food with a certain Independence


    Buscamos a alguien de habla inglesa nativa en BARCELONA, que le gusten los niños y pueda pasar una tarde a la semana jugando en inglés con tres niñas muy simpáticas (8, 6 y 3 años) compartir alguna comida familiar hablando en inglés y hacer algunos canguros de noche al mes. En total aproximadamente unas 35-40h al mes repartidas entre horas con las niñas jugando hablando en inglés, canguros y cenas familiares en inglés pero como mínimo queremos que esté con nosotros 3 meses. A cambio le ofrecemos una habitación independiente, baño compartido con las niñas, wifi, calefacción, un espacio en la nevera para sus alimentos.
    Estamos dispuestos a compartir las comidas que pactemos pero esperamos de nuestro huésped que se compre y cocine sus alimentos con cierta Independencia

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An independent room in a house in the center of Barcelona near Diagonal con Balmes very well connected with public transport. With Wi-Fi access, heating and all the basic amenities. The house has two entrances, and the room is close to one of them for greater independence.


    Una habitación independiente en una vivienda en el centro de Barcelona cerca de Diagonal con Balmes muy bien comunicada con transporte público. Con acceso Wi-Fi calefacción y todas las comodidades básicas. La vivienda tiene dos entradas, y la habitación está cercana a una de ellas para una independencia mayor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Location close to the blue and green metro lines and the Ferrocarriles de la Generalitat.

    Ubicación cercana a la línea azul, verde de metro y a los Ferrocarriles de la Generalitat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 7h a week 35-40h a month


Host ref number: 693783943225