Fun people wanted for old house, olive and garden renovation project in Puglia near the seaside, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 833 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    People who have skills such as woodwork, gardening, masonry, like to cook, and people who can play music extra welcome :)

    I may also need people that can look after and home tutor a 5 year old boy

    We have lots of vegetables in the garden to cook and guitars to play. If you don't like wine and .. maybe look somewhere else.

    The house is a bike ride from amazing beaches. We are looking for fun people to join us. I provide accom and food, and wine in the evening

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Fun, positive, hardy, late to bed, early to rise, active, energetic, like to have a drink...and then one more.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Getting better...., but part of the fun will be making it even better.) this year, we have rooms to stay in that are being renovated, so it wont be luxury, but it will become luxury through our help.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The days will be helping out in which ever capacity you have come to do, and helping in something else too to mix it up. Break for lunch, sea...siesta, maybe a bit more work then wine and dine. There is Brindisi a few kms away which has great night life....Ostuni which is amazing, and the beaches are incredibly beautiful.

    There is also Torre Regino Giovanna 1km away which has festivals and djs every couple of weeks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Food from the garden
Winter warmth
some of the work we have been doing inside

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 692789487687