1 / 5

Help us with taking care of our horses, household, gardening in a small castle near Namur, Belgium

  • Belgium
  • Favourited 198 times
  • Last activity: 11/10/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We live in a small castle with our big family in a 6-hectare park.
    We have 5 children and 8 grand chidren , Our grand children come some time to visit us. (Between 4 years old and one).
    We have 4 horses, two dogs and some wild ducks, foxes….
    We are looking for someone to help us in our daily tasks. Like taking care of our horses, household, gardening….
    We are open to any project you want to set up.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Nous avons petit château avec une grande famille dans une propriété de 6 hectares.
    Nous avons 5 enfants et 8 petits enfants . Nos petits enfants viennent de temps en temps nous rendre visite. Nous avons aussi 4 chevaux , deux chiens et quelques canards, renards ….
    Nous cherchons quelqu’un pour nous aider dans la vie de tous les jours de notre propriété.
    S’occuper des chevaux, entretenir intérieur et extérieur.
    Nous sommes ouverts à tous type de projet sur notre propriété par rapport au chevaux, potager, maison….

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Take care of the horses, get them out, give them food, clean the stable.
    Help for the fences, gardening
    a little help inside the house
    Sometimes a little help with the grandchildren

    You will work 5 hours per day but the weekend are free

    We can adapt the work to you skills

    Minimum stay two weeks and one month maximum

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is located 15 km from Namur, and 60 km from Bruxelles and Liège
    The nearest bus stop is only 300m from the house
    You will get your own room with a sink and the bathroom is shared with the kids.

    During your free time you can ride the horses (even receive some riding lesson)
    And during the weekend we will be happy to give a visit of our country

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 276214955194

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback






Help with the garden and language exchange in Liege, Belgium
Join our family in Méan, Belgium