Help at a rural ancient farmstay in the heart of Apulia, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 184 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a young owner of an ancient rural farmstay (with 16 hectares) located in Turi, in Bari province.
    I am living here with my girlfriend and we are trying to develop our dream project.
    We are spending this time restoring the main farmhouse into a welcoming place to live and to relax.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place in particular is a very quiet spot of land near the main town. You will have the chance to relax, work in the wild nature, explore our region and if you want also be part of our family and friends.

    You will join a very fascinating region of Italy that is a melting pot of influences, with a huge number of medieval towns and cities, museums and ancient ruins, a really interesting variety of different arts.

    We can also show you hidden seaside spots: we are located mid-way between the Adriatic and Ionion coasts and we know fabulous beaches on the two seas (only know by local people!).

    You will be glad to taste our typical italian food too.

  • Help

    Help

    We are needing help to manage the masseria renovation.

    The main goal at the moment is to rebuild some part of the house. We did a lot of work like painting, cleaning, minor decorative repairs, but we always need help for the general maintenance of the house (help with the animals - rabbits, dogs, cats, geese, chickens, etc).
    The work will change depending on the priority and the season. As example during the summer season we are busy in harvesting cherries, but we also have wineyards.

    We are also trying to start an autosufficient vegetable garden project.

    Any produce from the farm and the vegetable garden will not be sold to the public and is just for our own private consumption.

    We are now needing some YOGA TEACHER and ENGLISH/SPANISH TEACHER or native speacker to improve our skills!

    We really would like to host openminded people, kind, passionate, creative, with initiative and world caring.

    Important note: we are always looking for a BUILDER or CARPENTER that will help us building a swimming pool for the masseria (not so easy to find :) !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in one of our main rooms in the masseria with a shared bathroom. The room will be shared with a maximum of 4 people (mixed). It's a little bit raw at the moment but it's still lovable and cute.
    We have a separate shared dining area with the kitchen.

    You will have an outside terrace to relax. The place is really wide so you can always have some personal space in the nature around. We also have a farmyard with our animals.

    If you want you can stay in your own tent or caravan, we have plenty of space outside of the main house!

    Since we are at the start of the business activity we cannot assure you all the meals but we will often ask you to share a meal with us. Moreover we can let you use our car and we will take you at our secret sea spot in our free time, enjoying our company.

    Unfortunately this first period of time we cannot afford to pay our workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Some of the most known places to enjoy are: Matera, Alberobello, Monopoli, Polignano a mare, Gallipoli.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Latest arrivals
The magical view
Our puppy Quiny
Intern of the masseria


Host ref number: 688676721164