Learn about organic farming, enjoy a quiet and beautiful life near Bucchianico, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Ennio,I live in very green area with lots trees about 20 km. from the sea and 15 km. from the montain i farming in organic natural system in harmony with nature.i cultivate olives,almonds, vegetable, and fruits, sell to local market ,i make fruit jam, fruit juice and dried fruits.. I am self sufficent i buy only the rice .I need help for gardening,cooking,picking fruits pruning,and generale farm work. The food will be vegetarian,the accomodation is in the private room. The activities on your free time are:walking around the area, cycling to some small town, trekking on near mountain and enjoying the quite area. I prefer helpers interested in organic farming, respet the nature,no smoking. Need help from march to november.I like also to travel i have been to many country around the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn how to farm in organic way in harmony with nature and how to live self sufficent in the country side.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening,cooking, pruning,picking fruits and vegetables, and general farm work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room

    We offer 3 vegetarian meals per day and some glass of wine

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Enjoy the quite area

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 771691658235