Help with horses stable, childcare and dogs, near Alicante, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 211 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 25 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a helper to become a part of our family.
    We are a family of 3 people, two adults and a young boy who live in a country side, near La Marina, Elche and Alicante (Spain).
    Near of a very lovely mediterran beach
    We have 2 horses to ride and hack out and 2 dogs.
    We are professional musicians and animal lovers !
    We have an international music academy in the city of Alicante.
    If you can speak Spanish and you like to ride, children and music this would be an ideal place for you, to spend some time.
    At home we can speak Spanish, German , English and Italian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our case you can take advantage of your stay to ride horses, learn cultural management and also relationship to the world of music and musicians.
    You can also learn languages. At home we speak Spanish, English, German and Italian.

  • Help

    Help

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️ Necessary knowledge of Spanish and driver´s license
    In our house we would need a help sometimes with our young boy ( 15 years old) Horse stable and dogs care .
    In return we offer lodging and food :-)
    You can also ride our very nice horses every day and enjoy the beach that is 5 km away of the house and a very beautiful environment.
    At home we speak Spanish, English, German and Italian.
    Our boy only speaks spanish at the moment ( we want he learns english ).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Country house 5 km from the beaches, dunes and city. Near : Elche , Alicante , La Marina.
    You need a driver's license !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You need drivers license. And also knowledge Spanish

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 688147126387