Look after horses and help in the woods in our wonderful old family house in the charming Manent-montane, SW France

Country

France

Favourited 153 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/05/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help needed in the South of France!

    We are a Belgian dutch speaking family living in a wonderful old house in the South of France with our 3 children, cats, gorgeous Irish Setter, jack russel Joho, chikkens and 2 horses.
    The house is in a beautiful rural area between Toulouse and the Pyrenees, very close to Boulogne sur Gesse. For your free time we have billiards, books and magazines, wireless internet, outdoor swimming, bicylcles and a laptop you can use. You can call to most of the world free from our home phone! There is a boating lake with fishing, shops and a weekly market 7km away.The gorgeous city of Toulouse is just one hour away in one direction and the mountains just one hour south!! Nearest airports are Toulouse-Blagnac, Pau-Pyrenees and Tarbes - Lourdes.

    We expect at least 25 hours work per week as well as some normal household chores (dishwasher, laying/clearing table & similar).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    We have a piece of land with woods in which we're making some paths, using our tractor. Purpose is to clean up a bit the woods and to make it attractive for a walk in it. At the same time, we chop some wood for the winter time. It's a slow process, but it gives great satisfaction when a path is finished!

    Beside that, we would like some help in the household and with our horses, cleaning the stables and riding them. If any of you likes horses (and horseriding), it could be a nice match.
    Approaching spring & summer, the help would probably also include some assistance with the vegetables in the garden. If you would still have hunger for more, we have some small construction works in the offering as well :-). After that, if the weather permits, you're of course welcome to take a deep dive in our large pool or to sunbade on our terrasse.
    The work is mainly to give a helping hand to Valerie on daily little jobs that she's doing anyway. Having this helping hand would accelerate things immensely and make it more fun.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Flemish, French, English & some German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own double room with en-suite bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Important to know that we live on the countryside, so no shops/pubs within walking distance. At home we mainky speak dutch, but happy to communicate in english or french

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week

Our horses, Dandy, Jill and Irlando
A View on the Pyrénées Mountains as they are seen from our garden....
The Family....





Host ref number: 626765491422