Need helping hands for construction works and horse training in Táborfalva, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 187 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    516

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After a very very difficult year we need help in starting a new life.

    As for sooo many families in the world, 2020 was one of the hardest years in the life of our family, We lost almost everything, what we loved: we had to sell our farm, sell many horses and other animals, and had to say good buy to something we thought to be our family, due to divorce.

    But we still have many things: a wonderful piece of land in the Matra mountains (Matra is the highest peak of Hungary with its 1040 m, of course only a small hill in comparison:), 20 hektar big, 8 horses, 3 wonderful childrem, other animals, a house in the village and wonderful friends,

    To be able to start our life again on a farm, we need hard working and willing help. The village home where we stay now is not suitable to live with animals, so we are building a small house on our land.

    We are still continuing our work with socially or physically disadvantaged families and children. Not only we had a very severe year, but these families also. In the lack of schooling the children are in the streets, withour regular days, meals, care etc. So we still keep daily contact to the "slums" nearby and organise freetlme activities,

    In the summer we will again organise free camps for children with very poor economic and social background. Last summer we hosted over 30 kids from ghettos with very bad housing conditions, no bathrooms, unemployment, drugs, and crime. Most of them never had the opportunity to travel or to have a vacation. Some of them experienced a shower for the first time in their lives. The actual social and political situation in Hungary worsened the social exclusion and discrimination of Roma and all disadvantaged groups dramatically. From the official site, there is no more subvention or support of NGO's to work with these problem groups - no, all these organizations are targets of hate campaigns. So we really need helping hands and caring, open-minded people with a big heart.

    Budapest is only 80 km, reachable in about 60 minutes.

    For more information, look at our (german) website:

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You wil have the opportunity to learn the country life of the real Hungary - horses, riding, animal care, farming. Budapest is only 80 km from us, very easy to reach. We offer you a language course in German as well, as the whole family speaks German. If you help us during the summer camps, you'll experience an unforgettable integration process and cultural exchange processes.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an international helping hand who likes to do construction works, loves children and animals - especially horses. You do not need special training or knowledge, only openness.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a private room in the country house (during off-season) or a private room in our smaller house (during peak season).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your freetime you can ride, make a trip to Budapest or just relax.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 458286848411