Help in renovating an old, historical farm in Vestland, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Mikael. I live in a small village in Vestland, Norway with my girlfriend (Marte), our two cats (Kira and Mio) and our baby. We moved to this farm early in 2020 and have started to renovate it. Three days a week I work with children with learning challenges, four days a week I stay home renovating. Marte doesn't have much energy to help out with the renovation as she's giving most of her attention to our baby. In that case it would be nice with some help around here. A lot of the work is easier with an extra hand and it would also be nice with some company :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience how life is at the Norwegian countryside. I promise you there's will be lot of cultural learning during the stay, depends on your interests.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we are seeking is mainly carpenting and some gardening/landscaping. It would be preferable with basic experience with a variety of carpenting tools and interest in wood/construction tasks. If you have any other skills (drawing, painting etc.) I guess we'll adjust the help to also include those skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own single room. The bathroom is shared. You eat all meals together with our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Streaming on the wifi is limited. Public transport is limited. Anyhow, I go to the nearest town (15-20min) three-four times a week, so you might join me. You can also go to the gym, where they offer yoga, bicycling, bouldering etc. The nature is just outside the doorstep, so the possibility for exploring the nature is good.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.


Host ref number: 683119229679