Help us with packing fruits and vegetables in our organic farm, Southern Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    302

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Iam a Certified Organic Fruit And Vegetable grower plus run some Boer Meat Goats , a few Chickens Restore old tractors cars etc. Just my wife & myself at home now . We take guests out on night Safari to see Roos Emus Foxes Hares Rabbits Barn owls Mopoke owls etc. Go canoeing on river fishing swimming . See scorpions , red back spiders etc

    Daily chores picking
    Fruit Vegetables Weeding attending to Goats,Driving Tractor Work varies depending on time of season

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Aussie meals & country life. How to cook . I teach & explain things as they work . I always say to them if you have a Question just ask .

  • Help

    Help

    Learn aussie country life . experience the wilds of Australia Learn the way to grow Organic Fruit & Vegetables . Pruning & time of Picking . Show how to drive tractor , Roll out dripper lines for irrigation . Packing Fruit & Vegetables . Work varies from time of year or season.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In house or self contained flat . Meals with us

    They will have own room & Bathroom plenty of Food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ride Quad , Bike Bush Walking , Bike riding many are Friends with me on FB before & after being here :) Walking trails near Waikerie . Play a game or two on our lovely Pool Table. Can assist with paid work

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)










Host ref number: 694141249454