Help us at our family home and Horse rescue in Salmon Arm, British Columbia

Country

Canada

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    486

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3. We live in Salmon Arm, BC on 5 acres of land. We love animals, and have several living on our property! Horses, Chickens, Dogs, Cats, and ducks! We love the outdoors, and prefer to be outside than inside! We are very social people, and do our best to make everyone feel at home here.

    We Operate a horse rescue here on our property which saves horses from slaughter, and other forms of abuse. We work along side the SPCA here in British Columbia.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very social, laid back family. You would have the opportunity to learn about the horse rescue and how Canada deals with abused and neglected animals. We live close to trails for hiking, water falls, Shuswap Lake etc. We are within 1-1.5 hours of all cities around us, Kelowna, Kamloops, Vernon, Revelstoke.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help with general house cleaning, Yard clean up, fence maintenance, gardening etc. I am very busy with the horse rescue and need help with the horses, and all involved with the property! If helping with outside tasks, they would include, but wouldn't be limited to; Feeding horses, Chickens, Ducks, and dogs. Brushing horses. Mucking out the barn, removing manure from paddock, general barn maintenance, fence repair, stacking Hay etc. General yard maintenance, gardening etc!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 2 options available. We have a spare room in our home that has a double bed, that can accomodate a single person or a couple. We also have a cottage that can accommodate up to 4 people. The cottage does not have plumbing, so you still need to use the house for bathroom etc. You will have full use of our home, including the TV, Kitchen, etc. I usually cook a delicious dinner every evening ( My son may disagree with this fact! lol), but tend to leave breakfast and lunch up to you (food is provided, or you can purchase your own). We have Cable television, and internet available. Having a sense of humour is an asset here! We love to joke around! We are non smokers, but dont mind if you smoke (outside only ;) )

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very central so several activities. There are several trails to hike, water falls, lakes to see, mounatins etc. We are an hour away from Kamloops, BC. 1 hour away from Revelstoke, BC. 1.5 hours away from Kelowna, BC. 45 minutes away from Vernon, BC. 4 hours away from Vancouver, BC. 4-6 hours away from Alberta.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 682832599231