Enjoy Canadian Culture at our Canine and Feline Boarding Kennel

Country

Canada

Favourited 121 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    754

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a family run Canine and Feline Boarding Kennel and Event Center with a small hobby breeding program on 10 acres just 60 km east of the beautiful and exciting city of Toronto, Canada. My husband and I have 3 children who are all grown and who are out on their own travelling and we would enjoy hosting young workawayers who would like the opportunity to travel in Canada, learn English and/or French, the Canadian Culture and make new and lasting friendships.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being immersed in the the culture will give a great understanding of the people and teach you the language. My eldest daughter is an English and French Teacher so Language tutoring is available to you. We will teach you about Animal Husbandry and Breeding, Dog Psychology and training.

  • Help

    Help

    We require help with house keeping and cooking, general maintenance such as painting buildings and fences. Manicuring lawns and weeding gardens, assisting with the care of puppies in the breeding program as well as helping with the care and grooming of the dogs and cats in the kennel. Assisting with some of the Dog Events that we run on the property as well such as the Agility Fields and the Dock Diving.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your accommodation is in our home with separate living quarters, bedroom and bathroom. Shared Kitchen. laundry facilities, We would prefer a couple.
    Meals will be co operative depending on everyone's schedule or on your own at your preference. I do weekly trips to stock up the groceries. You will also be provided space in the kitchen for your own food should you choose to eat on your own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off can be spent by the pool relaxing, sight seeing in Toronto, Niagara Falls, Prince Edward County, or the many other areas worth seeing in Southern and Central Ontario. There is public transportation; Rapid Trains, and Buses available close by. We work very had in the daytime and relax and enjoy life in the late afternoon and evening. For the Workawayers that stay with us the expectation would be 4 days of assisting and working through a chore list and then 3 days to travel or free time to do as you wish.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 - 5 hours a day/4 days per week


Host ref number: 682552284724