Help us build our dream workshop in a wonderful area of Quebec- Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an artist couple that loves arts, nature and people. We live in a wonderful area of Quebec (french part of Canada) in a country side of rolling hills, lakes and rivers. We live on an amazing property that is very diversified in its topography and forest. There are many trails for walking as well as swimming in the river. Many people come and go creating a warm ambiance. We eat mostly organic food with a varied diet. We are presently in the process of building our dream workshop.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be living in a great Quebec village !! Montreal is 1 hour 30 minutes away and Ottawa 1 hour away . Of course we have lots of beautiful nature and lots of friends you would love to meet. You can practice you French or English and maybe learn a little about construction or maybe teach us a little .

  • Help

    Help

    We would like some help mainly with the interior finishing of the workshop and general construction. Good basic skills in carpentry are important for this project. Of course help in the kitchen is always appreciated. There is also work needed for landscaping.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The main accommodation for travellers is in a charming Mongolian yurt. There is a double bed ,as well as a cooking plate if you need to spend time alone . The yurt can easily accommodate a couple . As far as food goes we are open to accommodating different types of diet . If you have a drivers licence we are open to letting you use one of our cars .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 839366362381