Looking for someone to help with ongoing building projects around the farm in Savigne Sous Le Lude, France

Country

France

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an english family living in france, on a farm with around 80 hectares. Currently building a new extension to the old house and ongoing major renovation works. Carpentry skills a big asset with a full joinery workshop on site and the chance to learn/enhance skills with a master craftsman. Masonry skills also a big asset!

    The area is quiet, rural France, with 4 main towns about 40 minutes in all directions (Le Mans, Angers, Saumur and Tours) Nearest small towns are Le Lude and La Flèche . Lots of interesting places to go/see

    We would welcome any helper into our home as part of the family, we have many friends, english and french. The kids (20 and 22) are fluent french speakers so we can help with french and english language. Er have 3 friendly house dogs so no pet allergies. Special diet can be catered for.

    We are ready to host IMMEDIATELY

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help with spoken english and french language, learn new construction skills, integrate socially with french and english families

  • Help

    Help

    help with new building extension, maybe some gardening as the spring approaches. A little general help as and when required.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in main house, good food, WIFI

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lovely quiet countryside location, nice walks. Bicycle available, 3 well behaved house dogs so no pet allergies . We would treat you as one of the family and include in social activities etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 672853415845