Experience country family life on a vegetable farm in South East Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a wife and mum of 3 children, aged 13 (boy), 11(girl) and 9(boy). we live on a vegetable farm near Gatton Queensland.

    It is a beautiful area, surrounded by the great dividing range, 7kms to our closest town, Gatton which has all types of shops and supplies.

    We are 1 to 1.5hrs from Brisbane, 1.5-2hrs from Gold Coast.

    My husband manages the vegetable farm and I am a stay at home mum with an online business.

    We are a typical country family who enjoy the outdoors, mountain biking, camping, mountain climbing, water skiing.

    I enjoy having people stay with us from all over the world so our family can learn about different cultures.

    I travelled as a backpacker years ago and had a family who opened their home to me, so I like to give the opportunity to others too

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are usually a busy family who do alot of activities with the kids on weekends like camping, boating (water skiing), mountain climbing, and kids sport, however with the current changes due to the virus we are hanging around home making our own fun.
    You can experience a typical Australian country lifestyle in a rural area.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone to support our children with homeschooling as soon as possible. They are 10, 12 and 14 years old. My 14 yo has learning difficulties.

    I would like help around the house with cooking evening meals and tidying up after, and cleaning (even though we have a house cleaner , so not a alot) and maybe some gardening.

    I expect them to pick up after themselves and show initiative around the house to help keep the household neat and tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own air-conditioned living area with toilet in a lovely caravan with access to our house.

    Meals we generally have are home cooked meat and veg, lasagna, tacos, curry and rice.

    I like our visitors to treat our home like their own, and join in with our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is public transport to and from our local town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 271726529133