Need help with our house, garden and dogs on the island Dønna on the beautiful coast of Helgeland, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 419 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *** CRAFTSMAN (German speaking) wanted to renovate a farmhouse ***

    I ( born in Hamburg ) and my husband ( Norwegian) live on the island Dønna on the beautiful coast of Helgeland in Northern Norway. We have 7 dogs ( Alaska Husky ) and a cat. As some of our dogs require fysical strength, we prefer a strong volunteer . Wi prefer german speaking volunteer.

    ***HANDWERKER (deutschsprachig) gesucht zur Renovierung eines Bauernhauses ***

    Ich (gebürtige Hamburgerin) und mein Mann (Norweger) wohnen auf der Insel Dønna an der wunderschönen Helgelandsküste in Nordnorwegen. Wir haben 7 Hunde (Alaska Husky) und eine Katze. Da einige unserer Hunde physische Stärke verlangen, bevorzugen wir einen starken Volunteer. Wir bevorzugen Volunteere, die deutsch sprechen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers coming to us, can learn Norwegian and German language. We live on an island with a rich history. Our church is more than 800 years, with the largest mausoleum in Northern Europe. Here are several viking graves. This island has long traditions from export trade of fish, animal skins, traditions handcraft and duck down in exchange of import products from other European countries, far East and America. Fishing and fish farming are important activities for some of our inhabitants. Several authors are coming from Dønna too.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the house and in the garden, painting or repairing, training of the dogs, feeding the animals.

    Gartenarbeit, Hausarbeit, Maler-, Reparaturarbeiten, Training der Hunde, Fütterung der Tiere

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room in the house

    eigenes Zimmer im Haus

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On the time off you can go sightseeing among our thousands of islands. We have bikes for biking around some of the islands. You can go watching historical places. You can go fishing in the lakes, climbing mountains or take photos of the rich numbers of animals, spesially birds (a lot of different seabirds and eagles).

    Es gibt mehrere Sehenswürdigkeiten auf der Insel. Ein Fahrrad steht für Ausflüge zur Verfügung. Angeln in Seen/Meer, Bergtouren und Fotografieren einer variierter Fauna (besonders Seevögel, Adler).

    Regelmessige Fährenverbindung von Sandnessjøen nach Dønna.
    Nächster Flughafen ist in Sandnessjøen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 669831545559