Digital marketing and sustainable farming help in Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • Favourited 821 times
  • Last activity: 28/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    If you dream of adventure, travel, sustainability and wildlife, you will love the experience in my remote piece of land.

    I'm a Canadian that moved to Costa Rica 10 years ago and fell in love with this beautiful country. I live on a property in the Osa Peninsula where I enjoy having fruit trees, medicinal plants, cattle and rainforest all around. I am bordering Corcovado National Park, the most biologicaly intence place on Earth according to National Geographic.

    I manage a touristic company from home specializing in nature, wildlife, and adventure tours for solo and group travels, in the areas of Golfito and the Osa Peninsula. What I do is booking tours, being in charge of all the computer work and creating new offers by traveling around the area to find the best tours to offer.

    Living on a farm requires a lot of work and I would be so grateful to have a hand mainly with sustainable farming, digital marketing, and/or videography.

    Everywhere on the farm and forest, there are countless stories of people who have collaborated and volunteered who have painted murals, cleaned trails, planted exotic fruit trees, picked fresh fruits and vegetables, made coconut oil, etc.

    The farm and the forest isn’t the only place you will find evidence of collaborations with me. You will find collaborations with digital marketing and business consulting all over my travel brands with the website, social media, photography, videography, grants and more!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can recommend some of the best tours in the area and on some of them I can give discounts.

    Every day you will see some wildlife, even while working. Monkeys, coatis, toucans and much more are seen in front of the house frequently. I will help you spot them.

    You will be more than welcome to learn with me and participate in fun activities like orange picking and making 100% organic juice, making coconut milk and oil, chocolate making from harvesting the fruit pods, and enjoying numerous other fruits, veggies and medicinal plants on the farm.

  • Help

    Help

    There is always something to work on either it is on the computer, in the house or outside. Feel free to share your interests and strength in the area where you can add value to my projects.

    I mostly request help for:

    DIGITAL MARKETING: Website / Videography / Blog / Social / Photography

    Examples may include, but not be limited to:
    1. Website and SEO - WordPress and Divi
    2. Videography and Video editing - drone, GoPro, multiple lenses for shooting, stabilizer, Adobe Premiere Pro
    3. Creating and Reviewing Texts for Tours & New Blog Posts on Websites
    4. Social Captions for Instagram and Channels - I would love to host an influencer with high-quality content


    AND / OR


    SUSTAINABLE FARMING

    Examples may include, but not be limited to:
    1. Cleaning trails in the forest, raking and removing branches in the garden
    2. Spreading organic fertilizer to the fruit trees
    3. Removing weeds around fruit trees
    4. House cleaning
    5. Making compost
    6. Help in the greenhouse
    7. Repainting a street sign
    8. Cooking healthy meals

    I will be assisting you during the work and make it fun and enjoyable. I also contact people to work on the property and have friends showing up giving me a hand once in a while to cut the grass and help with specific projects. You will be welcome to learn from everybody.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak fluently Spanish and French, I'd love to improve English. I will be also happy to speak French, Spanish or English if you want to improve languages as well. I have had great experiences with motivated volunteers who became fluent in Spanish with me after only talking in Spanish with them.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a two storage small house surrounded by the rainforest. You will have a room with double bed on the second floor with open windows overlooking the rainforest and a fruit tree plantation. I live in the home and room next door.

    The place is very calm and peaceful, no neighbor can be seen from the house.

    Looking for non-smoking, non-alcoholic, mature, clean, and respectful adults only.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be living on a farm about 30 minutes mostly flat walking from getting a Collectivo (shared transport) or bus to town.

    The closest bus stop is 2.8 kilometers from the house. Cars can get up to the property if needed.

    From the bus stop, it is about a 15 minute ride to Puerto Jimenez or La Palma where you may find everything you need.

    The nearest grocery store is about 3.5km from the house.

    Many fruits and vegetables are grown directly on the farm.

    Puerto Jimenez offers Grocery Stores, Fruits & Vegetable Stores, Banks, Hospital, Pharmacy, Cafe with great food and WiFI, several Restaurants, the beach. boats to Golfito, and more.

    My place is ideal for those that love adventures, peace and quiet, away from the crowd. Perfect for nature and animal lovers.

    The farm has basic facilities on the property such as electricity, potable water, WiFi and phone signal.

    I have hosted numerous digital nomads and travelers who love staying.

    There are walking trails in the forest in and around the property.

    Many of my guests have also booked Corcovado National Park, Canyoning, Zip Lining, Horseback Riding, etc. while staying!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I also work from home. Make my own schedule and I am flexible in hosting people who do the same.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is space on the property to park a campervan or a motorhome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 426942795171

Feedback (12)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Help us build a community skateboarding hub in Marbella, Santa Cruz, Costa Rica
Help with dog sitting near Atenas, Costa Rica