1 / 5

Help us take care of our dog, meet great new people and get to know Kiel, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 13 times
  • Last activity: 17 Apr 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hi guys!
    We are Jean & Tina. We live in Kiel, a small town in northern germany. Our home is a nice 3-room-flat close to the city center. We also have our doggo, Dupi, who this is all about!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak english, spanish and german and would love to have some kind of language exchange if you were interested as well. Tina is currently studying italian, but there is still a long way to go... We also like to go out, play games together, we sometimes go to the cinema or meet up with friends. You are welcome to join!
    Tina is very much into sports, running, climbing, speed skating... so if you were interested in any of those: Join in as well!
    Another important point for you: You will usually be free on the week ends, so if you wanted to see more of germany you could.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone who would be willing to take care of our dog with us, since we both work full time. The time frame would be approximately like this: We would prefer to get to know you in january, if possible, so you can get to know the dog.
    In january however we still have my sister as an option to help with the dog, so you would have a lot of time for yourself, to study german, or visit the rest of the country if you like. In febuary, my sister can only help out on the week ends and evenings, so we would like you to be with Dupi in the morning until around 1 / 2 pm and walk him around that time.
    We would love to keep you with us till the end of april, if everything goes well (but everything is still really open and negotiable).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You would have your own room, equipped with a closet, a double bed etc.
    We share the same kitchen and bathroom and we usually take turns cleaning the shared spaces.
    We usually cook together in the evenings. For the rest of the day we buy what we like, which is very different in our case - so generally everyone ends up buying his/her own food. We are vegetarians, so if you wanted to eat meat, you would have to buy that for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Well, what else can we tell you?
    We are very open to who ever joins our home, as long as you shower our doggo with love ;)
    Just contact us if you have any questions. Since this is the very first time we use this platform, we're pretty open to suggestions regarding any of what we said before :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 days a week, approx. until 1 / 2pm

Host ref number: 664884777236



Help children learn English at our small, non-profit, democratic school in Weißwasser, Germany
Garden, wood preparation, painting and other projects on a Houseboat in Central Berlin, Germany