Childcare and household chores general Woodville , New Zealand

  • New Zealand
  • Favourited 80 times
  • Last activity: 07/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Location near town called Woodville

    Dairy Farm
    ......Now looking for a fun, energised and animal loving female who is good with kids (boys 3yr and 5yr old)
    Must like to live on a beautiful farm near the river -
    Also if you like riding horses and experienced this is a bonus as I have two . We could go for rides together.

    Every second or weekend off, if you would like to travel away for weekend. My husband works full time off farm but farms in the weekends.

    Mainly helping out with kids and hanging out with me and having some fun while looking after the kids to give me some time to work my horses or get some jobs done on farm.
    Also just general helping keeping house and garden clean and tidy.

    We have a swimming pool too.

    Lots of places to go for a walk

    Sean and Natalie Married, aged 37 and 41yrs old with a toddler 3yrs named Fergus and boy named Will 5yr who has started school.

    We would love to go out for dinner at some point and have some time alone so someone who is capable of putting kids to bed etc .
    We have wifi, Netflix, neon and sky tv .
    Very relaxed - if you wanted to take time away and explore a bit on weekends that would suit as well.

    We love animals !
    Love our cows, calves , dogs and horses.
    I hunt on my horses April-July.
    Our dogs are called Drum (Labrador) and Gin (red heeler)
    Farm house with own privacy sleep out near pool and king bed.
    Wifi available
    We are non smokers - smokers please do not apply

    We are generally active and healthy - don’t cook vegan nor vegetarian .
    I (Natalie) juggle overseeing farm and kids and can be difficult especially during calving as kids get sick of being dragged out twice a day to feed calves (mid july-October) so to have help to watch kids at home would be great during this time especially.

    The boys love outdoor play and occupy themselves pretty well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English practise of language
    Knowledge of Nz farming
    Driving of machinery
    Animals, horses
    kiwi cooked meals
    Having fun with the kids
    Going on local outings with me and kids each week

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Just general farm jobs/and house/garden chores
    Of able to drive a 4 wheel motorbike this would be great but we can teach this.
    Fencing or building- if u have skills in this please let us know
    Otherwise other jobs to do
    Also have Young horses to ride if experienced

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom/sleep out king bed
    We will cook dinner
    Breakfast and lunch help yourself in mornings

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Pukaha wildlife centre
    Tui brewery (for beer tasting)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day

Host ref number: 197797163456

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Rural lifestyle in urban Christchurch, New Zealand
Help out on a small farm in sunny Central Otago, South Island, New Zealand