Enjoy the amazing experience of life in Marbella, Spain and help with projects around my place

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am young at heart. 73 year old. Ex London Fire Officer with a two bedroomed casita /small house/ in the old town of Marbella, Spain, Which I share with my newly rescued kitten. I have a very active lifestyle centred around my horses that are stabled 30 min away. My close friends are mainly English,Spanish, and Germans. Being in the Old Town I am surrounded by Spanish culture. Great place to practice/ learn Spanish. Turn right from front door typically Spanish , with cheap bars filled with locals.Turn left from my front door is a lot more for the tourist. Narrow streets decked out with massive amounts of flowers and plants. Its MARBELLA>.Your own room and all food will be supplied. JUST ONE really important point you must be able to resist the draw of the the Marbella night life before working days.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be surrounded by true spanish culture, where you can practice or learn Spanish, with the work hours you will have ample time to enroll in a school. I have lived here 20 years and know a lot about the area which I will be pleased to show you. Depending on your ability, it is possible do take in some horse riding .

  • Help

    Help

    I am carrying out some refurbishment to my house and helping a friend tidy up the closed restaurant nearby. It will involve some painting, But best described as an additional pair of hands. I generally work for around 4 hours a day. finishing before 1400 hrs, There maybe times when you may have to work alone. Just thought. I would try out this idea, Not keen on working alone and would give people a chance to experience the amazing experience of life in Marbella. As well as a fire officer I have been a builder all my working life and have many skills to pass on. No experience required just be keen and take things as they come. It will be mostly light work so gender not important.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English , some spanish not fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two bedroomed Town house.you will have your own room sharing the bathroom. Pride myself as a good cook all food will be supplied. There is WIFI . I do not smoke but I have no problem with others smoking except for the bedroom. It may be possible to accommodate two good friends, there is a small double bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Covered most things already . Close to buses main bus station 10 min walk bus fairs are very cheap. Many main tourist sites within 2 hours by bus. Such as Granada/Cordoba/Seville/ Tarifa/Ronda and Malaga. Morocco a ferry ride away,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 646612697382