Help with a small eco-project in the beautiful mountains of Chiapas, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Ivan. I have a project on 1.5 ha of land in the beautiful mountains of Teopisca, located 30 km from San Cristobal de las Casas in the Mexican state of Chiapas. We have one finished cabin where you can stay and also plenty of space for camping. We have a small organic garden that we can share food from when available, 2 cats, 1 small horse, 2 dogs. We also live in a community with other, interesting projects going on!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy beautiful nature and calmness away from the city, wake up with birds and sleep under the stars. I can teach you about local plants and bioconstruction, as well. During free time I can also teach you acroyoga, aereal dance ,trapice and slackline. you can walk in the forest or go to visit the local community of Teopisca and magic San Cristobal de las casas which is 1 hour away by pubic transport.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like you to help me with the garden, construction of new cabin and bit of animal care. The help takes about 3 hours a day 5 days a week.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Beautifully designed cabin with beds and a fireplace. We also have a camping area where you can set up your own tent or park a van, if you like. We also have a fully equipped kitchen that you may use when you'd like and we also tend to cook for everyone with either a gas stove or over a fire or in a clay oven. We will also cover the price of gas, water, and there are solar lights and a dry toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is public transport to and from San Cristobal de Las Casas, which takes 1 hour and costs 35 pesos. You can walk in the mountains, visit local markets, and indigenous communities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    only one

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 115627675946