Stay with our family and help out with the kids and some housework in Perugia

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    149

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a family of 3 and live in Perugia, a small city located in central Italy.
    I work in an office, every mornings and some afternoon.
    My 2 children, my daughter 11 and my son 6, go to school from Monday to Saturday from 8AM to 1PM . Also, in the afternoon they practice several activities such as athletic, rhythmics, music lessons.
    We are looking for someone who could take the kids to their afternoon activities , who would play with them and also who would speak English with them, so they can get used to the language and practice. Once in a while we may ask the person to do some housework.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our city there is a famous university for foreigners and you could attend top-quality Italian lessons
    Furthermore, I have a degree and may sometimes help you in practicing Italian.
    Years ago I used to teach Italian in a NGO that worked with refugees.
    You will discover the beauty of Italian cities such as Rome, Florence, Venice, and many more and you will enjoy Italian art and experience Italian culture.

    We enjoy teaching cooking and learn new recipes from people from other countries.
    If you want, we can teach you some Italian recipes, as we often bake bread, desserts, pizza, pasta and other famous dishes. Although we eat everything, vegetarians or vegans are welcome.

  • Help

    Help

    Your help would consist in babysitting our two young kids for 4/5 hours a day, which would allow me to have some free time.
    I work from Monday to Friday so you would have almost all of your Saturdays and Sundays free, so that you can visit Italy (you will be more than welcome to join our family when we go somewhere or do something that sounds interesting to you). Sometimes your help would be requested during the weekend to look after the kids if i'm busy in the house or with my little vegetable garden.
    From Monday to Friday would be great if, after taking the kids to the afternoon activities, they could practice English with you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, spanish and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private room, equipped with a bed, a closet and a little table in case you need it.
    In the room there is the internet connection and the possibility to plug a phone and a TV. There is a balcony from which you can enjoy lovely sunsets and starry nights.
    In the house there are two bathrooms , a large kitchen and a living room.
    We live in a two-storey house (+ a basement currently under renovation).
    There are two small gardens not completely finished and one of them is an organic vegetable garden in which you may want to participate by growing your own veggies.
    Our house is pretty big and it will be easy for you to have your privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live very close to the countryside, with sunflowers and hay fields and stables.
    Facilities are at a very short distance (less than 1km) and the bus stop is 300 mt far from the house (buses pass every 20 minutes to go to the city center or elsewhere). We are ideally located, 2 hours by train to Rome and 1h20 to Florence.
    Our city has a beautiful medieval city center and sometimes at night it feels like a time machine!
    We live 10km away from the amazing Trasimeno Lake, the 3rd biggest lake in Italy, where you can enjoy beautiful sunsets and go visit the little islands, with astonishing wildlife and medieval castles.

    We are one hour driving from natural pools and hot springs, where we like to go sometimes.
    We like riding our bicycles and go exploring the fantastic countryside that surrounds us, as well as nearby parks and woods.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Wheat fields in spring, very close to our home.
Lake Trasimeno. 15 minutes from our home
Our family at full swing around the lake




Host ref number: 632989618393