Help us with the house and gardening, help with our English is also welcome - La Rioja, Spain

  • Favourited 15 times
  • Last activity: 26 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, two kids.
    We have a litle house 4 km from the city of Logroño.
    There is a garden and animals: chickens , ducks ,cats and a Dog.
    We are interesting in activities in the nature, we can go to climb , espeleologic in cave, and canoe in the river.Or go for a walk in the nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our region have many options , many different things to do, from eat pinchos in calle Laurel to climb in the rocks. We meet with friends and do barbecue with the branch of the vineyards.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Now we have a pond , with a natural filtration system, we need help with this.
    We always have something to do.
    If would be lovely to have some help around the house (cleaning tidying) and with the kids.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Campervan
    And a private room


    We have the fridge to your disposition.
    And when is posible we have a meal all together

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit the city , walk arround the area we live.
    Go to the mountain , or to the river to spend the hottest hours of the day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a campervan too.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We think , never enought animals arround.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 185931235546

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)