Wellsford and matakana family

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 233 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora, We are a family of 3 , Mark (nz), Matylda (Poland ) and our 6 week old girl ( no name yet), although my 3&5 year old kids stay with us in the weekends. We like a healthy life style, organics, yoga, music, bush walks and trips to the lovely beaches up here.
    We are only 1 hour from Auckland on the east coast, not far from goat island.
    We are looking for people to help out around the house and to help us move houses in two weeks . Would be easy lite work , nothing to heavy, just loading and unloading 30 minutes away in Matakana.
    We will give you nice vegan food and a warm clean place to sleep.
    We are a easy going happy family.
    If you are keen , I come to Auckland every second weekend so could provide transport here, bus comes through town every day as well.
    Come meet us and we can show you around the local area.
    Thanks Mark and Matylda.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with the day to day running of the house, light work around the house. Gardening, mowing lawns, packing . Child care could also be done with the right person.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a vegan home, so no meat, dairy or eggs of any kind may be eaten or stored or brought onto the property. There are no exceptions to this rule. Also we treat all life forms with respect, and will ask you to do the same while on the property. No smoking allowed on property.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day




Host ref number: 116588212426