Help us in our paradise in the midst of lovely woods, green hills between Hamburg and Berlin

Country

Germany

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an open minded couple, both 55 years old, and live in a nature paradise with chicken, a lovely dog and two friendly cats about 90 km southeast of Hamburg and 240 km west of Berlin. We have already traveled almost the entire world since we are very interested in different cultures, people and nature. Anne was working as a flight attendant at Lufthansa and Kai has also traveled the world for several years.

    Now we have settled down in our paradise in an area called Wendland which is very famous for its cultural and artist people and offers. Travellers from all over Germany come here especially around Pentecost to enjoy the great concerts, theatres and artist offers. Beside that you can explore great forests, the river Elbe (20 minute walk away) and lakes where you can go swimming in the summer.

    Except for our interest in other cultures, people, music (Anne likes to play the violin) and art we are also interested in awareness extension, yoga and meditation. If you want you are welcome to join our daily meditation practice.

    We also like to welcome people who are interested to have an insight of the social work since Kai works as an educator (formerly he worked as an artteacher in a Rudolf-Steiner-school) and we operate a residental group with 4 young people.
    We speak English, French and little Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are both very openminded and interested in the lives of others. We have already gained some life experiences which we like to share with you if you want.
    Our attitude towards people is characterized by the fact that we love to encourage other people and to see their potential! We like to canoohelp people to find their own path and vision.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the season we need help in the garden and in the house, like described above.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, englisch, spanisch, französisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in our traditional half-timbered house. The toilets and showers must be shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can reach our little village Bahrendorf either from Hamburg or Berlin in 1,5h. From Lüneburg (the biggest city nearby) the train takes 40 minutes.

    To come here take the train to Leitstade (from Hamburg eg the ticket costs 8,70€ with the public transport HVV), from there we will pick you up.

    We live in a nature conservation area close to the river Elbe. In this area you can still find wolves and beavers (but you don´t have to be afraid - the wolves are very shy!)
    Nearby you can also find a lot of places to go horseriding, canoeing, biking or hiking. If you like medieval towns, you can visit Hitzacker or Lüneburg.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 126929737852