Help us renovate our green co-working and meeting space in the countryside next to Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 1078 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    45  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    391

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple that enjoys to connect to people around the world and likes to welcome you in our project of building a green, creative working and meeting space in the countryside near Berlin

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay in a beautiful, creative place in Drahnsdorf in the countryside around Berlin. So you will enjoy the country as well as the big city. We are establishing a place for creatives and research towards developing atmospheres that enhance creativity. Also we work in that field professionally as a professor for communication design and as architect, philosopher and dance therapist.

  • Help

    Help

    We are renovating our mansion house and establish our garden. So we need to paint walls, do wood work and also some construction work. At the same time we want to start with decoration as well: making curtains, making barrels for plants. So the help will be a mixture of renovation, construction, gardening and some creative stuff. In the late spring/summer we have a break with the renovation and host some events.

    We also installed a watering system in the last year and a permaculture concept and planting according to that has to follow. So good gardening and construction skills are very welcome.

    In June/July/August 2021 we generally also need people who are experienced in woodworking and electricity.

    Right now we are besides the renovation also working on a concept to establish a circular system with energy-autonomy and regenerative agriculture for the village.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in our house in single rooms. We like meat as well as vegetarian meals (mostly we cook vegetarian now) and try to cook healthy and with regional products. On some weekends it is also possible to stay in our flat in kreuzberg in berlin.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are part of the "Spreewald area". In the next village (3 km) there is a little lake to swim. We have a landscape of farmland, meadows and woods around. A bus/train connection is going to the center of Berlin.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)
































Host ref number: 625356787681