• Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Japan - from Feb 2023 until Apr 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi you all out there, I am a very easy going laidback person, glass is always half full and don't see any problems there are only solutions.

    I am a professional painter, electrician, carpenter,placing tiles/wooden floors,knowledge of plumbing. 25 years of experience in construction. Former manager of a decoration company.
    Also in the possession of a nice drone so I can shoot some nice footage for privat or commercial use.

    Last years I worked as a teamleader on a nice workaway site but projects are running to an end and it is time to move on so looking for new opportunities.
    Destination is not important , for me it is more the experience that matters.
    So far I volunteered in 10 countries.
    Feel free to contact me.
    You can follow my adventures on facebook stefano helpx.

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Professional painter, electrician, carpenter, placing drywalls, plumbing.
    Former manager of a decoration company.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I have one big dealbreaker and that is I DONT SHARE ROOMS,
    for some reasons many hosts automatically assume that volunteers are keen on doing this but I am not a regular volunteer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      lazy negative people

    • Special dietary requirements