Establish an organic vegetable garden at this 250 year old farm house in North Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a turkish - german journalist living in northern part of Piedmont close to the swiss border around 9 month a year. I want to grow an organic vegetable garden and I enjoy cooking natural dishes. I love the mountains and and anything that can be done within like climbing etc

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach anything that I know..some italian, some turkish language, english, some cooking and climbing and building stone walls, some yoga etc.

  • Help

    Help

    My house is a huge old farmer's house, with a garden and lot of maintenance daily required to keep this 250 years old beautyful place alive! I want to establish an organic vegetable garden. I need some help in my house , which needs some restoring on walls, windows, painting ecc, and in the vegetable garden. If you have manual skills and you like working with concrete, building stone walls, or if you are familiar with organic vegetable gardens you are most welcome!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own private room and shared bathroom. Summertime there're possibilities outside (tent, hammock etc).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The kitchen and supplies are available, consist of usually vegetarian, but sometimes also meat or fish (vegans are welcome, I can adopt easily, if you have any food intolerance or special requests, no problem, everything can be done, you just have to warn first to organize.
    There are many local (abandoned) villages around you can explore on hikes. if you need the bustle of town you can go to Domodossola which is 25 minutes by car, also possible with bus. A car is available.
    Above all you better be a nature lover as what you're surrounded with is mountains and nature. Plenty of beautiful hikes / climbing spots and amazing places to see

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 296778222461