Help in Adventure Park in Amman, Jordan

Country

Jordan

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    391

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Thair, owner and general manger for an adventure park in Jordan
    and I'd like some one to help me with tourists in my adventure park and some to help me with landscape for the park

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We provide an opportunity to the volunteers to learn about many areas in Jordan, implementation of adventure programs and integration with Jordanian youth and learn about Jordanian communities, customs and traditions.

    The travelers will enjoy the fresh air and the adventurous environment in the Camp, they will also learn about Jordanian culture and nature.
    They can go on tours in tourist areas in Jordan with Ranger's staff "if possible" and they could learn challenge and adventure as he/she will be part of our team.
    of course you can learn Arabic specially Jordanian accent enjoy Jordanian Food
    we are professional in in life skills training (team building, critical thinking , problem solving ..ect) so you can join us in our program days in the camp to learn these life skills

  • Help

    Help

    Help we need are as following:

    1) Land Escape in the Adventure park
    2) Art work and recycle old tires into garden planter and furniture.
    3) Help with tourism and adventure activities ((High Ropes Course, Low Ropes Course, Big Swing, Zip Line, Climbing Wall)
    4) Help in social media marketing and other office work in the main office in Amman

    I will divide the type of help into two parts:

    First Part: help with the adventure park and with tourist , the volunteers are going to have a specific training for 3-4 days using adventure park
    it worth mentioning that kind of activities in the camp are (High Ropes course, Low ropes course, Big Swing, Climbing wall, Zip Line) we are specialized in outdoor training as well (Team building, time management.. etc) - We might some time in high season ask help in the main office social media marketing , Reservations, program coordinator..ect
    the volunteer are going to be part of about 15 professional trainers as well

    Second Part: Art, wooden,recycle and Landscape:
    Art work like painting on walls , paving roads , planting flowers and gardening , landscape in general
    recycling old tires for example into planters furniture swings or any other ideas from the volunteers themselves
    Recycling of wood to landscaping, Garbage containers and others

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Arabic and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Meals:
    3 meals per day provided at the camp site.
    (sometimes the volunteers at the camp might have to cook for themselves a the camp kitchen but the Center will provide all the cooling materials)

    Accommodation:
    in the camp is going to be in tents , there is beds and blankets for each volunteer, the camp has kitchen, WC and showers. For more details let me send you some pictures of the camp and camping area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Amman, the capital of Jordan, is a modern city with numerous ancient ruins. Popular out-of-town excursions include the Dead Sea and Jerash, with its large collection of Roman ruins.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 624453746487