Come and stay with us and enjoy our Australian lifestyle and help at our Equestrian Centre in Grose Wold, Sydney

Country

Australia

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/02/2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    Gill and Martin run an Equestrian Centre in Grose Wold, Hawkesbury. We have 4 dogs 2 horses one cat and 4 chickens. Our home is set in 25 Acres of land with access to the Hawkesbury river. 1 hour and 10 min from Sydney CBD. we are close to all amenities including the historical towns of Richmond and Windsor. We would like to invite persons to come and stay with us to enjoy our Australian lifestyle, helping us with our horses, Dogs and Gardening. Gill is a qualified Classical Dressage Instructor and introduced Working Equitation to Australia and New Zealand. Riding instruction is available to interested persons.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help us with our horses, Dogs, Gardening and property.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A modern rambling Australian cottage and farm house. 4 bathrooms 5 bedrooms, swimming pool and Damn.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Grose Wold is part of the Historic towns of Windsor and Richmond. Windsor the 3rd town to be settled in the new colonies of Sydney NSW in 1810. Close to the Blue Mountains.
    The link below is a good place to start for information on our area,

    Hawkesbury tourism com au Hawkesbury general attractions html

    We hope you have a wonderful time traveling Australia

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 5 hours







Host ref number: 618121154732