Join our family in a nice small village in the east of Saxony, Germany.

Country

Germany

Favourited 151 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a open and lovely family and we have a farm with vacation apartments. With animals, garden, housing, a big wonderful property and building we have the whole year a lot of work.
    Our farm is in a nice small village in the east of Saxony. So it is not far to Bautzen and Görlitz, 2 small historic towns. Also Dresden is just 1h by car. Here is the border triangle and on own side is the lakescape and on the other side you can visit also small mountains like: Sächsische Schweiz, Zittauer Gebirge and Königshainer Berge.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    In the summertime we have a lot of works outside. In the garden, to harvest, with the animals, to build new fences, to paint, to make firewood and many other things.

    Also we need Carpenter or guys with experience with wood. We want to build fences, benches, and play equipment. So if you are able to do suchlike this, we invite you warmly in our house.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get a room and can use the bathroom in our flat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Like we wrote already we are a open family and our house is open. Often we get visit or people come to stay with us awhile. If you have question, just ask! ;O)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)












Host ref number: 616533621336