Learn about eco-construction and small fruits farming whilst helping us with these in Montredon-Labessonnié, France

Country

France

Favourited 151 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Tatiana (30), Awen (2), Yuna (3 months) and Bob (38).
    We'd like to transform our place on the long-term to be able to organize workshops at our place and receive groups for workshops and other activities.
    We arrived in the Tarn department in January 2016. Since we've been replanting small fruits for Tatiana's agricultural activity. We sell Sorbets on local markets, special (eco) events & Festivals.
    We finished most of the construction work on the house.

    Tatiana has an agricultural project with (mostly) small fruits for fresh sale on the market and transformation into Sorbets. Tatiana finished a 2-year teacher training program 2 years ago in BMC (Body Mind Centering).
    Bob is a carpenter (not active on exterior building sites for the moment) and former yurt-constructor. He has a commercial activity with an online shop, and he is doing a 4-year yoga teacher training in Ashtanga Yoga .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn more about (eco-) construction, small fruits, farming, delicious desserts Tatiana makes, Bob does Ashtanga-Yoga and will be happy to share a yoga session, if he isn't to busy.
    Our schedule is quite dense at the moment with 2 kids and both of us with a professional activity.
    We met each other in the Dance culture : Contact-Improvisation & Balfolk. We don't get to do a lot of dance since we have a family and a farm, but it's in our roots and we love to do a little Bal from time to time.
    Tatiana took up Contact Improvisation Ateliers again recently.
    Bob was a yurt-constructor before and will be happy to share his knowledge and information on materials & techniques.
    Bob speaks Dutch, English, French and a bit of Spanish. Tatiana speaks French and is kind of shy with English.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello,
    Program for the coming months (season spring / summer 2019)

    Construction : Tadelakt bathroom (Italian shower & Bathtub) - Sauna construction - Furniture - Maybe renovation small yurt - Making new concrete floor for northern terrace

    Farm : Weeding - Strawberry & Raspberry picking - Transformation sorbets - Maintenance farm

    Babysitter option : August

    Families welcome.
    We cannot guarantee that there will be construction work all the time. Contact us for planning.
    We appreciate flexibility from Workawayers who come for construction, to do some farm work also.

    We can more easily respect demands for Farm work only. Because there will be quite a lot.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, french, dutch, spanish (little bit)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have the ground floor level of the house for kitchen and dining room. Accommodation for our guests is in a small yurt, roulotte or caravane

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in a region with lots of nice walking trails. We are 10 minutes away from the GR36. A couple of times a month we have a spectacular view on the Pyrénées. We have amazing sunsets. We are 1,5 hours drive from Toulouse, 40 minutes from Albi and 30 minutes from Castres. If needed we can come and pick you up in Albi or Castres.
    We eat and grow ecological food. We like natural building, simple living, dancing, yoga. We share cleaning and other tasks and appreciate when people have a natural tendency to participate in every day tasks...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 551437897131