Nomadic trilingual vegan family looking for some help with looking after our kids. South West of Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1425

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    51.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a big house 4 km from the coast in South West Portugal.

    You can help us with:
    - playing and taking care of the kids (3 y/o and 4 y/o)
    - vegan cooking
    - permaculture gardening
    - painting
    - building tipis, tree house

    If you love playing with young children.

    We're a nomadic family of 4. 3 year old daughter and 4 year old son. We're all vegan.

    We tend to have temporary bases for a couple of months.

    Kasper works online on projects.

    Erga does digital illustration.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about healthy vegan nutrition. And some unhealthy as well, such as yummy chocolate cakes.

    You can learn languages.

    You can learn about the culture of hitchhiking. Kasper hitchhiked 6 continents, and worked and lived with locals on each of them.

    You can learn about free software, anarchism and how this is changing our society.

    You can learn about hospitality exchange networks.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly taking care of the kids. our kids are trilingual, English, Dutch and Hebrew.

    We expect you to spend a few hours per day of playing with the kids combined with some house chores.

    we like to eat together at least once a day and we would like to split who's cooking between the people in the house..we can makle a schedule. we will provide with all the groceries in general (vegan).

    If you want to learn more about building websites, coding or system administration and making money online, you could also help with Kasper's online projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    we all speak/underestand English, Dutch and Hebrew - and then some more, including French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese and a few others

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are several options for accommodation, it depends.

    We always love it if people join us for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    We'll be happy to pick you up if you're not an avid hitchhiker and when there's no public transport.

    We'll (almost) always have proper internet with wifi access.

    We're also happy to host other families with children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are right on a big walking trail.
    There are several amazing beaches nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 824519213617