Welcome to help me make my farm a pleasant place to be - Viken, Norway

Country

Norway

updated  

Favourited 277 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to my farm close to Oslo (45 min) Gardemoen (20 min). If you want to help me to make my farm an interesting place to visit, I will give you free accommodation, food and bikes to get around.

    My farm is situated in beautiful surroundings close to the river Vorma. We do traditional farming, foresting but also green tourisme. We have a cultural house (restored barn) open in summertime, bed & breakfast and a big garden.
    We have a few pets on the farm cat, sheeps, hens.

    I have just got a new cooperation with Wonderinn.no. Beautiful mirrored glasscabins has been put up by the riverside this year.
    You will be given the possibility to help both on the farm and with Erle and Jeremy who runs the Wonderinn cabins.

    I need people to be independent and trustworthy because I have a lot to do outside the farm. You will need to like to be alone and experience the neighbourhood on your own. If you love to see more than the countryside, Oslo is just 1 hour away by bus, or maybe you want to hire a car for the period. If you love to fish you will find Huser an Eldorado.
    I will love to tell you stories about our region and hope you will share Yours

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will listen to your stories and tell you mine. You will meet people from different cultures, learn about cultural heritage

  • Help

    Help

    Helping me to make my farm a pleasant place to be for people who come to visit, is the main issue.
    I need help to clean, paint, gardening, cutting wood, repairing and making outdoor furniture, fence, building garden house etc.

    This year we will continue the outdoor area. People who are interested in cultural heritage are very welcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I like to practise english and french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide you with food and accomodation in your own appartment

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You may use bikes, cano and go swimming (cold) in the river, go for walks in beautiful nature. Visit Oslo by buss.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 612124427696