Take care of the children and enjoy the beautiful city of Dijon, France!

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 114 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    295

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️*️️️*️️️ No more place for 2019, sorry ! See U in 2020 !*️️️*️️️*️️️

    Hello,
    We are a family with two kids (girls) of 4 and 10 years old. We live in a large quiet house with a garden, a 10 minute drive from Dijon (Burgundy), in a small village. We have a very quiet little dog.

    The village is close to a hilly wood, very pleasant to walk, run or mountain biking. There is a bus line that goes to Dijon several times an hour.

    We love outdoor sports: running, mountain biking, roller-skating, skiing, triathlon ... with our friends. We enjoy to go on races !

    My job is to develop an in line skating club (events, communication ...), I love it! My husband works in computer security.

    I like to spend time cooking healthily with organic and local products. I'm always putting the bazaar in the kitchen! We try to reduce our environmental impact and limit our consumption (packaging, energy, water ...).
    I like to enjoy the morning, so I get up early enough ... and sleep early too!
    I do not like sophisticated things.

    My husband is much calmer than me, he loves tinkering with computers, always examine new technologies, and in the evening watching movies or series in English (he worked for 4 years in england).

    The region is very beautiful and there are many tourists who appreciate the good things: wine, food, architecture, old stones, nature, small picturesque villages and their stories ... the city of Dijon is young and dynamic with lots of students and lots of things to do!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be immersed in the life of our French family, we can share our experiences, talking, cooking, sport practice, gardening... we really enjoyed to have a workaway at home, it's a kind of travell for us!

    So far we have always "adopted" our workaways, they have really been a member of the family! We have always been sad at the time of separation!

    We like to discover your country, your traditions, your convictions, your specialties, your hobbies ... every exchange is unique!

    We are tolerant of diets, I cook mainly vegetables and legumes, but also meat (a little), fish, dairy products, eggs ... but you are free to eat or not (without having to to justify!).

  • Help

    Help

    My husband and I are looking for serious workaways (GIRLS only), to take care of our daughters, from MARCH to JULY and in september. minimum duration: 3 weeks.

    - in the mornings: breakfast, preparing to school and go to school (7 min walking),
    - in the end of afternoon (4:30PM): pick-up to school, homework, playing :-). And if we're late (7:00PM) : meal, bed (8:00PM).
    - on wednesdays: Help Elise for homework, and then lead her to her guitar lesson. Lunch, put Justine to nap, then lead her to her dance lesson. There is time for playing, cooking, gardening, drawing, going to the library ...

    There is therefore time to spend alone with children, especially in the morning (between 30 minutes and 1 hour), where you have to prepare quickly to be on time at school. It's often a little "speed". Also the time at the end of the afternoon, and also all day Wednesday. So you must be comfortable with speaking and understanding the French language.

    The girls are rather wise, smiling, very sociable but need authority from the start to make it happen at best. Like many children, there are sometimes anger and bickering!

    During the day (exept on wednesday), the evening or week-end you're free : you can stay at home, go to Dijon Center (25 minuts by the bus), walk the dog, visit other cities...


    Skype is better for getting to know each other !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, Anglais (a little spanish and italian)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom at home, and share the bathroom with Elise and Justine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is imperative to love children and to speak / undersand french language.
    Driving license is a real benefit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 5h (not the week-ends), 5 days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 119527141185