• Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    I like to share experiences and I am open to learn, very interested in different cultures.
    I think the best way to try to understand other cultures is to live and work together for some time.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd love to learn Norwegian, my Norwegian is very very basic. And of course I would love to help you with your possible language struggles

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    As I'm way too active, passionate and eager to meet new people and experiences, you can imagine I'm too young to just watch.
    In my professional life, I've cooperated with a Scandinavian company, organizing business seminars worldwide for international groups. It was an excellent opportunity to pick up the skill of working in a team, find quick and solid solutions for various problems and be extremely flexible. Moreover, it made me fall in love with the Nordic lifestyle, people and countries.
    I participated in several projects for close friends and family.
    edited and translated a book,
    enlived an old and huge garden, that had hardly been looked after for 10 years,
    participated in serious renovation works in a house of 1918 ,
    helped in an art project -exposition-,
    participated in a short film.
    Last year I helped my brother with his off-grid house and with creating his garden (permaculture).
    I had excellent workaway experiences:
    in Sweden, help building a hall, chopping wood,
    in India (Mizoram), supporting and teaching in a school in the middle of the jungle,
    in Norway,
    Senja, translating/checking tourist information, gardening, help buildintg a platform, ,
    Sapmi, Polmak, gardening, chopping wood, sanding terraces, painting out-and indoors,...
    Hitra, help building a boat house
    Seljord, start a vegetable garden, help builing a grindbygg (no screws, no nails) ...

    I'd like to learn more about permaculture

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I can't get enough of the amazing nature in various parts of the world.
    I love to be outdoors, working, or after the work, hiking, enjoying.
    I dance Argentinian tango and I'm absolutely thrilled by it.
    I think that working in a country helps a lot to discover the culture, the way of living and the way of cooperating/coping with nature!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements