Come to my Atelier-house and enjoy the Litoral landscape in Santa Fe, Argentina

Country

Argentina

updated  

Favourited 241 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1162

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Description before April 2020:
    Hello, thank you for visiting my profile. I'm Gabi and I live in my Casa-taller in Santa Fe city, in an atelier-house with 3 cats and a nice, full of trees garden. I'm a dynamic, creative and friendly person. I like languages and talk about various topics. I love being in touch with nature, art and enjoy learning something new every day. I'm a traveler and workawayer too. I share my house with travelers that rent rooms on bnb and since August this year with a musician student too.
    I define myself as a multi-task person. I am an architect, landscape architect, cultural manager and artist.
    I have training in visual arts and do my own artistic production in several disciplines. I usually use recovered and recycled materials in my projects. I also work in landscape design and making gardens.
    For all those travelers who are or not an artist, and want to come to learn. I started doing trencadis-mosaic art residencies, especially for travelers, so, if you want to do an experience like that instead of volunteer, you can ask me for more information. The residency ends with an urban intervention in Santa Fe city. It is a great opportunity to learn the technique and to make an artistic urban production in the middle of your trip! I'm interested in share experiences and make cultural and language exchanges with travelers.
    I answer only personal messages that read all my profile and tell me about yourself, not only what you wrote in your profile.


    Hola, gracias por visitar mi perfil. Soy Gabi y vivo en la ciudad de Santa Fe, en una casa con tres gatos y un hermoso jardín lleno de árboles. Soy una persona dinámica, creativa y amigable. Me gustan los idiomas y conversar de diversos temas. Amo estar en contacto con la naturaleza, el arte y también disfruto de aprender nuevas cosas cada día. También soy viajera y workawayer. Comparto mi casa con viajeros que se alojan rentando habitaciones por la plataforma Bnb y con un músico estudiante universitario que vive de forma permanente conmigo desde agosto de este año.
    Me defino a mi misma como una persona multitareas. Soy arquitecta, y también estudié y me especialicé en arquitectura del paisaje y gestión cultural. Soy docente y trabajo mi producción en diferentes disciplinas artísticas, algunas de ellas con materiales reciclados. También diseño y hago jardines.
    Para todos aquellos viajeros y viajeras que son o no son artistas y que quieren venir a aprender: en mi Casa comencé a hacer residencias artísticas especiales para viajeros, en la técnica de mosaico trencadis. así que si tenés interés en hacer una experiencia de ese tipo en lugar de voluntariado, podés pedirme más información. La residencia termina con una intervención urbana en la ciudad de Santa Fe. Es una gran oportunidad para aprender la técnica y hacer una producción artística urbana en medio de tu viaje! Me interesa compartir experiencias y hacer intercambio cultural y lingüístico con los viajeros.
    Sólo respondo mensajes personales que hayan leídomi perfil completo y que me cuenten acerca de cada uno, no mensajes generales o la misma descripcion que escribieron en su perfil.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can visit the city, and the litoral landscape around, like Laguna Setúbal (I live 800m. from Costanera de Santa Fe). It is a quiet city, with different museums and parks.
    You can learn about plants, arts and participate in an artistic international collaborative mosaic wall art here. And learn and practice Spanish too, because we have always interesting conversations.
    And of course, you can do an intensive urban mosaic art residency too, ask me for more information if you want to do that!

    Podés conocer la ciudad y su paisaje litoral, como la Laguna Setúbal (vivo a 800m. de la costanera). Es una ciudad tranquila, con diferentes museos y parques.
    Podés aprender de plantas, arte, y participar en un mural de mosaico colaborativo internacional aquí. También aprender y practicar el idioma español, ya que siempre estamos teniendo conversaciones interesantes.
    Y por supuesto, también podés hacer una residencia artística intensiva de mosaico urbano en la casa , consultame por más información si querés hacer eso!

  • Help

    Help

    Please look at my Calendar and availability before write to me. Only one traveller.
    Help I needed before April 2020:
    -----------------------
    I am working on the renovation of the house (repairing and painting walls, put in order things), and I need help of people who know about building and can work independently. Sometimes I have work in my garden too. As some jobs require physical effort, I prefer that workawayers be people with some experience in this type of work and older than 28 years old.
    Some works could get your hands dirty. This should not be a problem for you.
    Also cleaning and maintenance help in the house. It is expected that the traveler's room will always remain in order.
    At this moment I don't have collaborations for artworks.

    If you have other skills, please let me know when you write to me, I want to know.
    I would like to host workaway travelers who are really interested in a cultural exchange, not just do some things for accommodation. It is important for me to talk and share some moments like walking or going to an event, or just sharing time, culture, and languages.
    I have 3 cats and turtles, so you have to love pets and don't be allergic to them. Santa Fe is a city with humid weather and with harmless mosquitoes (but a lot, so bring your repellent!). Sommer is really warm/hot and humidity.
    Feel free to contact me for more info or questions, and tell me your social networks in your message, I like to learn more about travelers who contact me.

    Spanish-
    Por favor mirá el calendario y disponibilidad.
    Esta descripción es previa a abril 2020:
    --------------------------
    Estoy trabajando en la renovación de la casa (reparar y pintar muros, ordenar cosas), y sólo necesito ayuda de personas que sepan de construcción y puedan trabajar de manera independiente. A veces también tengo trabajo que hacer en el jardín. Como algunos trabajos requieren esfuerzo físico, prefiero que sean gente con algo de experiencia en este tipo de trabajos y de edad mayor a 28 años.
    Algunos trabajos podrían ensuciarte las manos. Esto no debería ser un problema para vos.
    También hay tareas de limpieza y mantenimiento del hogar y se espera que el espacio de viajeros se mantenga siempre en orden.
    Por el momento no tengo nada de artes para que colaboren los voluntarios.

    Si tienen otras habilidades, cuéntenmelo cuando me escriban, me gustaría saberlo.
    Quisiera hospedar viajeros de workaway que realmente están interesados en un intercambio cultural, no solo hacer algunas cosas por el alojamiento. Es importante para mí conversar y compartir algunos momentos como caminar o ir a algún evento, o simplemente compartir tiempo, cultura, e idiomas.
    Tengo tres gatos y tortugas, así que te tienen que gustar las mascotas y no deberías ser alérgico a ellos. Santa Fe es una ciudad de clima húmedo y con mosquitos inofensivos (muchos, así que no olvides traer repelente). En verano hace bastante calor húmedo.
    Contactame si tenés preguntas o por más información. Y cuando me escribas un mensaje, dejame el contacto de tus redes sociales, me gusta saber más de los viajeros que quieren alojarse en mi casa.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Czech: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in travelers' space or in mosaic-art residents bedroom, it depends on availability. Shared kitchen, bathroom, garden. Wi-fi.
    Meal vegetarian and healthy. We eat together and cook together too. I'm not vegetarian but I don't cook meat. Cooking frying or meat is not allowed. I hope you can prepare and share a food from your country while you stay here.
    Not smokers only (and please don't lie about it, I'm tired of smokers who don't tell they smoke until they arrive).

    Cama en espacio de viajeros o en dormitorio de residentes de mosaico, depende de la disponibilidad. Cocina, baño y jardín compartidos. Wi-fi.
    Comida vegetariana y saludable. Comemos y cocinamos juntos también. No soy vegetariana, pero no cocino carnes. No se permite cocinar frituras o carnes. Espero que puedas preparar y compartir algún plato de tu país durante tu estadía.
    No fumadores solamente (Por favor no mientas al respecto, estoy cansada de fumadores que no dicen que fuman hasta que llegan).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25h/week, 2 or 3 days free/week

Saki (Japan) and me doing an urban intervention of the Project Proyecto Peces Urbanos in a loong bench in a park :)
With Maurizio (from Italy), Félix y Gretel en el jardín!
Maurizio (from Italy), helping me a lot with the bathroom painting and window!
With Sarah (from United Kingdom) at the end of her mosaic intervention! :))
With Pedro and Thais (both from Brazil) having fun at the mosaic mural intervention! :))
With Clara and Aylin (both from Germany), in the Santa Fe's brewery bar.
With Clara and Aylin (both from different Deutschland's cities) making the mosaic mural intervention! Thank you!
William (from Brazil), playing the guitar and singing in the garden. Otto and Félix were very relaxed with the music.
With Justus (from Deutschland) making a mosaic mural intervention and having fun!
Félix and Otto waiting for travellers.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 585464131779