Need some help with maintenance of my house and garden in the Blue Mountains, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 380 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Dave. I travelled around Europe and the Middle East for 5 years in my twenties. More recently I've visited a bit of Asia and a lot of Australia. For the last couple of years, I travel away for work in blocks and then return home for periods between jobs to work on my house and gardens. Due to the nature of my work I will not know whether I can accept a booking request for greater than four weeks in advance.

    I'm offering accommodation and all meals while I am at home working on my house and garden projects. I live with one girl who is in her late twenties. She has a young pet rabbit. Besides the house activities I'm into rock climbing, yoga, guitar, circus, festivals and camping.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Organic gardening, irrigation systems, building, woodwork restoration, help polishing english, Australian sayings, overcoming fear of bugs snakes and spiders.

  • Help

    Help

    I have gardening maintenance and projects and house renovations and maintenance work I could use help and company with at my house in Hazelbrook in the Blue Mountains.
    Food and accommodation for 3.5 hours work per day or 5 hours work on 5 days of a one week stay)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A large private room with a quality very comfortable queen bed and furniture in a 100 year old house set on 1250 square meter block.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bush walks, rock climbing, canyoning. Anything in the Blue Mountains and 2 hours from Sydney by train.
    I am registered to be able rescue and care for injured native wildlife during their rehabilitation so you may have the opportunity to take part in this process.
    It is no problem for me to provide vegetarian food. Catering for vegans would not be much more of a stretch as I already avoid dairy. I don't however provide expensive vegan diet supplements or "superfoods".

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Me with one of the many King Parrots that come to visit.
Old guest bedroom, same bed but room has changed. New photos coming...
Room has changed but same very comfortable queen bed and personal TV/DVD player.
The first of 3 waterfalls on a bush walk that starts at the end of my road.













Host ref number: 478776141496