Come and help with gardening, housework and dogs in Bakonyszentivan, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife Lilo and I live here permanently in Hungary for more than 8 years. The property (1.0 ha) was already bought in 2004. We are both 70 years old and pensioners.

    Meine Frau Lilo und ich leben hier in Ungarn seit 8 Jahren dauerhaft. Das Anwesen (1,0 ha) wurde jedoch bereits in 2004 gekauft. Wir sind beide 70 Jahre alt und Rentner.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak German, English and French. Our Hungarian is still perfected at the school. We can also present Hungary, its compatriots and sights.

    Wir sprechen Deutsch, Englisch sowie Französisch. Unser Ungarisch wird noch an der Schule vervollkommnet. Auch können wir Ungarn, seine Landsleute sowie Sehenswürdigkeiten präsentieren.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in gardening, housework, care or feeding of 7 Zackelschafen and 2 dogs. Furthermore, fall construction activity and agricultural help.

    Wir benötigen Hilfe bei der Garten-, Hausarbeit-, Pflege bzw. Fütterung von 7 Zackelschafen sowie 2 Hunden. Desweiteren fallen Bautätigkeit sowie Landarbeit und Holzarbeiten an.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Hungarian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    french russian?

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have several accommodation options. Once 1 complete guest apartment as well as a complete guest house.

    Wir verfügen über mehrere Unterbringungmöglichkeiten. Einmal 1 komplettes Gästeappartement sowie ein komplettes Gästehaus bzw. Trailer

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Schwimmen in Nagytevel (Stausee)
    Besichtigung von Papa (Altstadt + Schloss)
    ". Ajka (Glasmanufaktur)
    " Herend (Porzellanmanufaktur)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Unbegrenzt

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    no cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 128545821588