Come and help us in our apple farm in Dragsfjärd, Finland

Country

Finland

Favourited 225 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1400

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple living on an apple orchid, with our 5-y old son, 2 dogs and 2 Arabian horses. Occasionally we can host volunteers to help with apple orchid tasks, stable work and gardening. The farm is located by the sea, about 180 km west of Helsinki.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can experience the farm life in Finland. We are ourself a family who have travelled a lot (60+ countries) for work and adventure, and are happy to share our experiences with you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    If you stay with us you will help out with tasks at the farm, which vary along the year. At the apple orchid we in the spring cut branches and support trees and in the autumn we pick apples. The horses need some care every day. When there are no urgent work at the farm we might do something in the garden around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Normally: 3 small guest rooms at our family´s house, shared bathroom for these rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The location itself offers calm landscape, hiking in the forests and rowing a small boat.

    The area is beautiful and there are many interesting sites to visit. Notice that this is a true rural area. The local grocery store and bus stop is 1,5 km away, from where buses depart to the nearby villages and the cities Turku, Salo and Helsinki, but only a few times a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 582141263117