Help in our house teaching and playing with our children and cooking with our family in Zagora, Morocco

  • Morocco
  • Favourited 425 times
  • Last activity: 24 May 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Welcome to the Draa Valley in southeast Morocco, it is the largest oasis and longest river in the country through the middle of Sahara .
    My name is Brahim and I am a landscape tour guide and father of six children. I live in Zagora city center so that my children can go to school.
    I need a help from workawayers in my house teaching English, playing games, and cooking, as well as helping with my website and marketing.
    We are trying to connect people to the simple Amazigh and nomad life style. If you would like to take a journey in the Sahara I would be happy to arrange it.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The workawayers can learn many things from our life, Berber language, Berber culture, desert lifestyle.

  • Help


    The organization : 2-3 hours per day to help. This can be cooking, language teaching and computer work 🖥.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    English, German, Spanish, All languages.

  • Accommodation


    The workawayers can stay and sleep in the house, we have a room for a couple or woman. Bathroom and toilet is shared with everyone. We cook together in kitchen. Our house is in Zagora city.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit the city, hiking in the Draa Valley between the dates palms, explore the mountains. Visit the old village, and many places around the farm.
    Free time, they can go to the sand desert. In our region, we have the highest sand dunes in Morocco.
    How to get to Zagora?
    There are many different ways to get here.
    For bus information visit:

    There is also a plane from Casablanca to Zagora three times a week.
    When you are getting close you can contact us and we will pick you up to bring you to the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes they can park in the parking🅿. Nearthehouse.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets


  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 565628749113

Feedback (13)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.4)

Come and create a sustainable home surrounded by mountains and the ocean near Essaouira, Morocco
Help with eco-construction and discover traditional and healthy living near Marrakech, Morocco