updated   Last minute

Join our family and help with babysitting and gardening in Saarbrücken, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 12 times
  • Last activity: 28 May 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hello Workawayer,

    You are looking for a lovely place to be in south-west of Germany. Do you like small kids, gardening and animals. So you are very welcome to stay at use in Saarbrücken. Saarbrücken is great. A multiculture city close to France and Luxembourg and to lovely nature, as well. We are a family of three girls (2, 5 years old and a Baby) so my husband and me, Lea. I was also a volunteer already 10 years ago in USA, new Zealand and Australia. I loved it and now its time to be a host as well. Beside our lovely Kids, we have a dog, Chickens, three sheeps and a huge garden and house to care for.
    My husband is a kind of tree worker and i am a teacher. So If you are interested to join use, we would be glad.
    Best greetings Lea

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will Show you Saarland and other great places close to use

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Caring for Kids, gardening and housekeeping, caring for animals

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    Own flat

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At your time of you can relax, travel, hiking, visiting cities

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please no cat

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 538631172779



Help at a little hobby farm in the Bavarian Forest, Germany
Help a small sustainable community and enjoy nature close to Kiel and the Baltic Sea, Germany